HHHN’s West Mountain Health Services Practice Recognized by NCQA as High-Performing Patient-Centered Medical Home

NCQAThe West Mountain Health Services practice at Hudson Headwaters Health Network (HHHN) has achieved recognition as a Level 3 Patient-Centered Medical Home by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) under the 2014 standards.

Supporting access, communication and patient involvement

The recognition program was developed to assess whether clinician practices are performing as medical homes and recognize them for these efforts. The NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home standards emphasize the use of systematic, patient-centered, coordinated care that supports access, communication and patient involvement, the foundation for a health care system that gives more value by achieving the “Triple Aim” of better quality, patient experience and cost.

“NCQA 2014 Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition raises the bar in defining high-quality care by emphasizing access, health information technology and coordinated care focused on patients,” said NCQA President Margaret E. O’Kane. “Recognition shows that West Mountain Health Services has the tools, systems and resources to provide its patients with the right care, at the right time.”

Strengthening and Expanding Primary Care

Through the Delivery System Reform Incentive Payment (DSRIP) program, Hudson Headwaters and the AHI Performing Provider System (PPS) are working to ensure every participating primary care provider in our service area is a high-performing Patient Centered Medical Home, providing an opportunity to strengthen and expand primary care. A medical home is a team-based health care delivery model, led by a primary care provider, which is intended to provide comprehensive and continuous medical care to patients with the goal of obtaining maximized health outcomes.

NCQA is a private, non-profit organization dedicated to improving health care quality.

More Information

Visit the DSRIP Project 2.a.ii web page for more information on efforts to transform all safety net providers in primary care practices in the region into NCQA 2014 Level 3 Patient-Centered Medical Homes (PCMHs) or Advanced Primary Care (APC) Models.

The AHI Informer

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!